#83999: "SCAVENGE occurs in reverse order from how its described"
O čom je toto hlásenie?
Čo sa stalo? Prosím vyber z nasledujúcich
Čo sa stalo? Prosím vyber z nasledujúcich
Prosím skontroluj, či už existuje hlásenie na rovnakú tému
Ak je to tak, prosím HLASUJTE za toto hlásenie. Hlásenia s najviac hlasmi majú PRIORITU!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Podrobný popis
-
• Prosím skopíruj a vlož chybové hlásenie, ktoré si videl na obrazovke, ak sa nejaké vyskytlo.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Prosím vysvetli, čo si chcel/a spraviť, čo si spravil/a a čo sa stalo
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Skopíruj/vlož text zobrazený v angličtine namiesto tvojho jazyka. Ak máš screenshot (dobrý zvyk), môžeš použiť Imgur.com na jeho nahranie a skopírovať sem odkaz na neho.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Je tento text dostupný v prekladovom systéme? Ak áno, bol preložený po dlhšie ako 24 hodín?
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Prosím presne a stručne vysvetli svoj podnet, aby bolo čo najjednoduchšie pochopiť, ako to myslíš.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Čo sa objavilo na obrazovke, keď si bol zablokovaný (Prázdna obrazovka? Časť herného rozhrania? Chybové hlásenie?)?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Ktorá časť pravidiel nebola dodržaná v BGA adaptácii?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Je možné vidieť porušenie pravidiel na zázname z hry? Ak áno, aké je číslo ťahu?
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Aký herný ťah si chcel urobiť?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Čo si skúsil aby si vyvolal túto akciu?
-
• Čo sa stalo keď si spravil túto hernú akciu (chybové hlásenie, hlásenie v stavovom pruhu, ...)?
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Kedy v priebehu hry sa problém vyskytol (aká bola prebiehajúca herná inštrukcia)?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Čo sa stalo keď si spravil túto hernú akciu (chybové hlásenie, hlásenie v stavovom pruhu, ...)?
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Prosím popíš viditeľný problém. Ak máš screenshot (dobrý zvyk), môžeš použiť Imgur.com na jeho nahranie a skopírovať sem odkaz na neho.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Skopíruj/vlož text zobrazený v angličtine namiesto tvojho jazyka. Ak máš screenshot (dobrý zvyk), môžeš použiť Imgur.com na jeho nahranie a skopírovať sem odkaz na neho.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Je tento text dostupný v prekladovom systéme? Ak áno, bol preložený po dlhšie ako 24 hodín?
• Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Prosím presne a stručne vysvetli svoj podnet, aby bolo čo najjednoduchšie pochopiť, ako to myslíš.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Aký prehliadač používaš?
Google Chrome v111
História hlásenia
I had a 3 in my yard.
I played Scavenge and after some treats, eventually rolled a 2 2 2 4.
I wanted to discard two 2s, place one 2 on a dog, and bury the 4.
I could not figure out how to do that. I clicked on the dice but there was no Discard button.
I could place the 2, but then got stuck. So I ended up burying the remaining 2 2 4, hoping there would be a discard option after confirming. But it just ended up leaving the extra dice in my yard, and I busted.
Yes, that's exactly how it works.
The game will never just bury dice for you. That's always a choice you have to make.
The BGA community in general doesn’t vote on issues much, so just relying on that isn’t really getting to the scope of the issue at hand.
My remark on your earlier ticket applies to all tickets: feedback is welcomed, but argumentative replies will be ignored or deleted. The forums welcome debates, but please maintain a respectful discourse here.
A "discard remaing" button, or even renaming "Confirm" with that would go a looooong way to reducing confusion.
A better, but more code intensive option would be a "discard zone". But a simple rename to "Discard Remaining and End Turn"" would be a big help
Having the dice discard automatically after you click "Confirm" isn't very intuitive.
I tried the trick another time later and was confused again, and I couldn't figure out how in the world I was misunderstanding the card / what else the card could mean.
It wasn't until coming to this bugs page that I learned how it works.
Table #413031913
Move #76
The game gave no option other than to bury. I already had a 1 buried, then was forced to bury more so went bust.
Because it's working and isn't broken.
You filed a false bug report without bothering to check any of the dozen duplicates that have been filed.
> This is broken and needs fixing please!
> Almost 2 years of causing trouble and no fixing
Are you volunteering? Or just lambasting other volunteers for not doing it for you?
We maintain this game as volunteers. We're not BGA employees. Your entitled attitude does little to make me want to help you.
Pridať niečo k tomuto hláseniu
- Iné ID stola / ID ťahu
- Vyriešil sa problém pomocou F5?
- Objavil sa problém viackrát? Zakaždým? Náhodne?
- Ak máš screenshot (dobrý zvyk), môžeš použiť Imgur.com na jeho nahranie a skopírovať sem odkaz na neho.
